Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z) acts as an advisory group to the City Council in required and discretionary land use matters associated with the following:

  • Comprehensive planning;
  • Zoning;
  • Subdivision Platting; and
  • Other growth management initiatives related to the physical development of the city.


The Commission shall consist of seven (7) regular members appointed by the City Council.

Resident citizens, real property owners, and qualified voters of the city.


Commission members serve three (3) year staggered terms with no term limits. 


The P&Z Commission meets the second Thursday of every month at 6:30 PM in the City Hall Council Chambers.  Special meetings may be called as needed.


The members of the Fair Oaks Ranch Planning & Zoning Commission are:

1Linda Tom8/14/2021 - 9/30/2024
2Chairperson - Bobbe Barnes3/19/2021 - 9/30/2024
3Martin E. Bryant3/19/2021 - 9/30/2024
4Vice Chairperson - David Horwath3/19/2021 - 9/30/2024
5Burney Martin3/3/2022 - 9/30/2023
6Dale Pearson10/01/2020 - 9/30/2023
7Lamberto "Bobby" Balli10/01/2020 - 9/30/2023

Additional information:

Download the application here and send to the City Secretary at:

Christina Picioccio
City Secretary
City of Fair Oaks Ranch
7286 Dietz Elkhorn
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX 78015