Payment Ticket Options
- PAY FINE ONLINE (Citation and Identification Information required)
- Driving Safety Course (DSC) must be Court Approved see section below.
- Deferred Disposition (Probation) must be Court Approved see section below.
- Dismissal (Click on link to the left) .
Convictions for moving violations are reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Payments may be made before your court date, in person, by mail, online, or after hours by using the drop box located in front of City Hall. Municipal Court payments may be made by cash, check, money order, or Visa, MasterCard, and Discover (a 2.5% credit card processing fee applies).
Online Payments third-party vendor charges an additional $1.50 transaction fee for this service.
- You have a valid Texas Driver’s License
- Proof of financial responsibility (insurance) in your name
- You have not taken the course in twelve months
- Your citation is not for speeding more than 25 mph over the limit and you have a Class C driver’s license
- You do not have a commercial drivers license (CDL)
- Your citation is not for an offense committed in a construction zone when workers are present
Due to 2019 Legislative updates, the amount of the court cost will vary based upon the date of issuance of your citation as follows:
- For citations issued prior to September 1, 2019, a $109.00 court cost fee in most cases that must be paid at the time of the request. If your offense occurred in a school zone, the court cost fee is $134.00. You will be granted 90 days to complete your course and return your certificate of completion and certified driving record.
- For citations issued as of September 1, 2019, and a $129.00 court cost fee in most cases that must be paid at the time of the request. If your offense occurred in a school zone, the court cost fee is $154.00. You will be granted 90 days to complete your course and return your certificate of completion and certified driving record.
Defensive Driving Course CANNOT be taken without prior court approval and until your payment is received by this court.
You must submit those items by your due date. If you fail to comply within the time allowed, you will receive a summons from the court and show cause why you failed to comply. If you fail to appear at the scheduled hearing, a warrant for your arrest may be issued.
Deferred Disposition (Probation)
You may also be required to take a driving safety course as a condition of your deferred disposition. If you hold a commercial driver’s license (CDL) you are not eligible for deferred disposition or a driver’s safety course. If you fail to comply with the order of Deferred Disposition, a show cause hearing will be held to determine if you had good cause for not complying with the Court’s order.
Judgement of Guilty
If you fail to show good cause or fail to attend the hearing, a judgment of guilty will be entered without further notice and the violation will appear on your driving or criminal record no later than 10 calendar days from the judgment date. You have 10 calendar days from the hearing date to either pay or appeal the judgment before a capias pro fine warrant is issued.